Certification Committee


The Certification Committee is comprised of Vibration Institute certificate holders who represent industry, academic, and government interests.  The Certification Committee member term is three years and renewable based on interest, attendance and participation in committee work.  The committee meets two to three times per year and the members are practicing vibration analysts and experienced technicians in machine condition monitoring and diagnostics.  Duties of committee members include job analysis, cut-score studies, question and examination development, question analysis, and policy development.  The committee also has the responsibility of periodic evaluation of the certification scheme including expanding or reducing its scope.

Members of the Certification Committee are required to sign an agreement that ensures confidentiality, ethics, competency and are also required to avoid situations where a conflict of interest may occur and when outside commercial interests may pose a potential problem.

  Chair
Gyorgy Szasz
Stress Engineering Services
gszasz@stress.com
 
 
 Brian Biby
ArcelorMittal – Indian Harbor
  brian.biby@arcelormittal.com  
 
Tony Barlow
Chevron
wbdn@chevron.com
 
Michael Cook
Merck & Co., Inc.
michael.cook2@merck.com     
Dave Corelli
PCB Piezotronics/IMI Sensors
dcorelli@vi-institute.org
 
Nancy Denton
Purdue University
dentonnl@purdue.com
 
Don Doan
Meridium Inc.
pfdsdoan@swbell.net
 
Doug Elam
Eli Lilly & Company
elam_lowell_douglas@lilly.com 
 
Bryan Evans
TECO-Westinghouse
evansbry@tecowestinghouse.com
 
David A. Geswein
Azima DLI
dgeswein@azimadli.com
 
Mike Grace
Siemens AG
mcgracez@siemens.com
 
Oscar Jiminez
Mantenimiento Predictivo Co.
oscarjimenez@mpc.com.mx
Art Miller
FirstEnergy Corp. 
awmiller@firstenergycorp.com
 
 
Bob Miller
IVC Technologies
millerb@ivctechnologies.com
 
Eduardo Murphy
Fundacion Murphy & Perez S.C.
emurphya@aol.com
 
Bill Rinehart
ArcelorMittal Steel
william.rinehart@arcelormittal.com
 
   
Mike Robichaud
Acuren Group, Inc.
mrobichaud@acuren.com
 
Dennis Roinick
Duke Energy (Retired)
dennis.roinick@att.net  
 
Jeff Teter
Morton Salt
jteter@mortonsalt.com  
 
   
Steve Toomey
GPAllied LLC
stoomey@gpallied.com