Certified Vibration Consultants







The Vibration Institute affirms that the persons listed below have met the requirements for their level of certification. To obtain certification at a particular level, a person must exhibit the general knowledge and skills that can be reviewed under certification.  The Institute is not responsible for the knowledge and/or actions of its certified vibration analysts and, as such, does not guarantee or endorse their products and services.
 
The following listings of Certified Vibration Analyst are ordered by zip code.

Please select a certification level:

Category II- Category III - Category IV

 
 

Vibration Analysts - Category II: 

 
Joseph Amorosi, PhD, PE
LPI, Inc.
304 Hudson Street
Suite 4001
New York, NY 10013
P: 212-233-2737
jamorosi@lpiny.com

Andy Dortch
Machine Diagnostics, Inc.
P.O. Box 1003
118 Industrial Blvd.
Americus, GA 31709
P: 912.924.3030

Ron Hoover
VIBRACOM
7856 Kiwanis Road
Harrisburg, PA 17112
P: 717.433.0589
F: 717.5045.4139
ronhoover@comcast.net

John Lombardozzi
LBS Reliability Services Inc.
1501 Reedsdale Street.
Pittsburgh, PA 15233
P: 412.322.8536
F: 412.322.8548

James P. Murphy
Mechanical Services, Inc.
 P.O. Box 1336
Winder, GA 30680
P: 800.835.6693
murmech@aol.com

Chistopher Nemarich
286 Locust Ridge Lane.
Arnold, MD 21012
P: 401.544.5620
c.nemarich@ieee.org

Ron E. Roberts
Roberts Machinery Maintenance
151 West 19th Street
New York, NY 10011
P: 212.206.1163
F: 212.206.6931
ron@robertsny.com
www.robertsny.com
 
Robert J. Rine
Pro-Active Maintenance,  LLC
350 5th Avenue
Suite 3304 #16Q
New York, NY 10118-0069
P: 212.971.1362
F: 212.208.4515
pro.active.maintenance@gmail.com

Robert B. Simpson
Vibranostics Co.
20 Country Gables Circloe
Rochester, NY 14606
P: 585.247.8660
F: 585.247.1788
vibnostc@frontiernet.net

Charles S. Scott
VIS, LLC
P.O. BOX 1961
Cranberry Township, PA 16066
P: 724.742.2720
F: 724.742.2726
cscott@vispdm.com
www.vispdm.com
 


 
Richard A. Morris
Machine Diagnostics, Inc.
P.O. Box 1003
118 Industrial  Blvd.
Americus, GA 31709
P: 912.924.3030


Kevin Howerton
IVC
210 S. West Street
Lebanon, OH 45036
P: 270.303.6499
F: 270.842.7332
howertonk@ivc-pdm.com

Carl Heitfeld
Great Lake Vibration & Balancing
P.O. Box 122
Ceresco, MI 49033
P: 269.969.0985
F: same-call first

David P. Felten
L & S Elelctric
P.O. BOX 740
Schofield, WI 54476-0740
P: 715.359.3155
F: 715.359.9450
dfelten@lselectric.com

Greg Vokovan
Electrical Mechanical Services
998 E. Berwood Avenue
ST. Paul, MN 55110
P: 651.484.5533
F: 651.484.7686
gvokovan@electmech.com

John J. Meyers
Brusco-Rich, Inc..
240 "C' Sovereign Court
ST. Louis, MO 63011-4415
P: 636.227.2535
F: 636.227.2151
jmeyers@bri-inc.com

Jason J. Herman
Westar Energy
2ND & Dupont ROAD
Tecumseh, KS 66542
P: 785.379.4364
F: 785.379.4342
jasonherman04@earthlink.net

Christopher Bonilha
Creative Power Solutions
11010 N. Saguaro Blvd.
Suite 206
Fountain Hills, AZ  85268
P: 623-236-1112
chris.bonilha@cpsusainc.net

International Consultants:
Eng. Rafael Rozo Palacios
General Manager
Canada Predictive Maintenance Inc.
Burlington, Ontario Canada
P: 289.400.8672
rafaelrozo@Canadapredictivemaintenance.com

Victor E. Thompson
Mobil Producing Nigeria Unlimited
Qua IBOE Terminal (QIT)
Ibeno
Akwa Ibom State  Nigeria
P: 234.805-901-8832
hotvick01@yahoo.com


William Lynch
Service Coordinator
Lindskog Balancing
1170 Massachusetts Ave.
Boxborough, MA 01719
P: 978-263-2040
F: 978-263-4035
blynch@lindskog.com

return to top
 

Vibration Analyst - Category III:

 
Michael W. Gooding
Good Vibrations
184 Lawrence Road RD.
Brockport, NY 14420
P: 585.392.1400
F: 58./392.1481
mike@4goodvibrations.com

Tony DeMatteo
4xDiagnostics, LLC
405 Malloch Road
Churchville, NY 14428
P: 585.293.3234
F: 585.413.4370
tony.dematteo@4xdiagnostics.com

James W. Corke
Arnprior Rapid Manufacturing Solutions, Inc.
2400 Mt. Reed Blvd.
Rochester,37 NY 14650-3030
P: 585.617.6342
F: 585.617.6329
james.corke@arnprior-rmsi.com

Joseph Francz, Jr.
Emerson Process Management
Control Associates, Inc.
20 Commerce Drive
Allendale, NJ  07401
joe.franz@control-associates.com
www.control-associates.com

James Thompson
Allied Reliability, Inc.
Byron, NY  14422
P: 585.283.1695
thompsonj@alliedrelability.com

 Joseph J. Balkovec
LBS Reliability Services, Inc.
1501 Reedsdale Street
Pittsburg, PA 15233
P: 412.322.8536
F: 412.322.8548

Keith Smith
Vibesmith, LLC
13 Wade Drive
Lititz, PA 17514
P: 561.252.4228
vibsmith@yahoo.com

Stanley  R. Bognatz, P.E.
M&B Engineered Solutions, Inc.
75 Lauarel Street
Carbondale, PA 18407
P: 570.282.4947
F: 570.227.0014
srb@mbesi.com
www.mbesi.com

Donald G. Ray
Mechanical Reliability Services
1202 Valleyview Drive
Pearisburg, VA 24134
P: 540.922.9483
O: 540.921.0077
wv4ray@gmail.com

Stan Riddle
PdM Solutions
2845 Pilot View Church Road
Yadkinville, NC 27055
P: 336.671.9167
F: 804.379.0189
stan.riddle@pdmsolutions.com

L. Jim Azzolina
The Schaeffler Group
FAG Indurstrial Service
377 Carowinds Blvd.
Suite 120
Fort Mill, SC 29708
P: 203.837.0998 (cell)
F: 803.548.6361
jim.azzolina@schaeffler.com
 
Robert Konnyu
4541 Portage Trail
Melbourne, FL 32940
P: 908.256.3423
rkonnyu@yahoo.com

Lawrence Edison
Technical Field Services Supervisor
Jay Electric
600 6th Avenue
Docena, AL  35180
P: 205.791-0206
larrye@jayelectric.com
 
Glenn M. Maclin
Technical Consultants, Inc.
1282 Keeling Road
Stanton, TN 38069
P: 901.294.3442
F: 901.294.3443
glenn.maclin@tconinc.com
www.tconinc.com

Steve Duncan
Hibbs Electromechanical, Inc
1300 Industrial Road
Madisonville, KY 42431
P: 800.648.1472
F: 270.821.2312
SDUNCAN@HIBBSINC.COM

Ronald L. Clymer
Timken Industrial Services
5686 Dressler Road. NW
#100 Bancorp Bldg.
N. Canton, OH 44720
P: 330.936.6477
F: 330.996.2599
ron.clymer@timken.com

Donald Nice, Jr..
5645 Bee Lane
Milford, OH 45150
P: 859.567.3723
F: 859.567,3272
don.nice@timken.com

Robert D. Miller
IVC Technologies
210 S. West Street
Lebanon, OH 45036
P: 800.525.1269
millerb@ivctechnologies.com
 
Kenneth L. Patterson
KW Maintenance Services, LLC
3801 Voorde Dr. Suite B
South Bend IN 46628
Office (574) 280-2537
Cell (574) 286-5891
kpatterson@kwservices.com

Brian Lambert
Allied Reliability, Inc.
P.O. Box 1168
3450 Montrow Industrial Parkway
North Vernon, IN 47265
P: 585.455.5334
Lambertb@alliedreliability.com

Daniel Patterson
Flander Electric Motor Service
P.O. Box 23130
Evansville, IN 47724
P: 812.867.7421
F: 812.867.2687
 
Darrell Goedde
Flanders Electric Motor Service
P.O. Box 23130
Evansville, IN 47724
P: 812.867.7421
F: 812.867.2687
dgoedde@flanderselectric.com

Christine Joan Cormier
President
Dynamatron Engineering Consulting Services
Neiuwezijds Voorburgwal 236B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Noord Holland
P: +31 (0) 629026952
dynamatron@gmail.com

Faisal Youssef
Reliability Director
Misr Fertilizers Production Company (MOPCO) 
Damietta Free Zone, Damietta, Egypt
P: 00201001978359
faisal@ecspdm.com
David V. Cary
TPM Consultanjts, L.L.C.
4942 Fairways Drive
Brighton, MI 48116
P: 810.225.8602
F: 810.225.8971
dvcary@tpmc.netwww.tpmc.net

David Kwolek
Johnson Controls
2875 High Meadow Circle
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
P: 248.276.6039
F: 800.854.9047
david.p.kwolek@jci.com

Michael A. Olszweski
Reliability Concepts, LLC
P.O. BOX 216
Coldwater, MI 49036
P: 517.278.8057
F: 517.278.0263
www.reliabilityconcepts.com

Rick R. Woodward
Integrated Maintenance Technologies
465 River Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49048
P: 269.349.9020
VibroRick1@aol.com

Jim Carrel
McKinstry
5005 3rd Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134
P: 206-832-8145
Jim.Carrel@mckinstry.com

John F. Kulcher
Johnson Controls
507 E. Michigan Street
P.O. BOX 423
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0423 USA
P: 414.564.4824
FAX: 414.524.4336
John.F.Kuchler@JCI.COM

Joseph Keckeisen
Johnson Controls
507 E. Michigan Street M14
Milwaukee, WI 53202
P: 800.333.2222 ext. 4809
or 414.320.0362
Joseph.Keckeisen@JCI.COM

Michael E. Thornton
Machine Evaluation & Training
11700 N. Riverview Road
Chillicothe, IL 61523
P: 866.579.3510
F: 734.448.4203
m.thornton@MachineEvaluation.com

David M. Carabello
Ingersoll Rand
Trane Commercial Services
5720 South 77th Street
Ralston, NB 68127
P: 402.536.0057
F: 402.935.9095
david.carabello@trane.com

Matt McPhate
Warmak, Inc.
8867 Highland Road
#146
Baton Rouge, LA 70808-6856
P: 225.892.7978
F: 225.293.5345
matt@warmak.com

C. Nelson Watson, P.E.
Watson Engineering, Inc.
P.O. BOX 77778
6211 Hollyfield Drive
Baton Roughe, LA 70879-7778
P: 225.755.1-020
nelson@watsonengineering.com

Gary James
LUDECA, Inc.
1425 N.W. 88th Avenue
Doral, FL 33172
P: 305.591.8935
F: 305.591.1537
gary.james@ludeca.com

Rick Croix
Tech Support-PM&D Center
Entergy Services, Inc.
10055 Grogans Mill Road
Suite 502                          
The Woodlands, TX 77380
P: 281.293.3473
rcroix@entergy.com
 
Jimmie Williams, Jr.
Bradleys’, Inc.
1920 N. Port Avenue
Corpous Christi, TX 78401
P: 512.882.4381
F: 361.882.4385
JimJr@bradleysmotors.com

Anthony (Tony) T. Wofford
Clearwater Paper Corporation
P.O. BOX 1126
803 Mill Road
Lewiston, ID 83501-1126
P: 208.799.8719
F: 208.799.1617
tony.wofford@clearwaterpaper.com

Michael Merten
RPM Diagnostics
P.O. Box 93391
Las Vegas, NV 89193
P: 702.485.7719
mmerten@rpmdiagnostics.com

Seam M. Sampson
Littlejohn Reuland Corporation.
4575 Pacific Blvd.
Vernon, CA 90058
P: 323.816.6076
F: 323.581.8385
ssampson@littlejohn-reuland.com

Salvatore J. DiFrancia
Chief Engineering & Technical Services
4105 East Broadway, Suite 180
Long Beach, CA 90803
P: 562.930.1226
F: 562.930.1227
chiefeng@gte.net

Richard E. Pratt
Asset Reliability Consultant
Cornerstone Controls
14789 Keel Street
Plymouth, MI 48170
P: 734.812.2532
F: 734.459.2612
richard.pratt@cornerstonecontrols.com

International Consultants:
Christopher Hugh
Acoustics & Vibration Associate
Hatch
2800 Speakman Drive
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5K 2R7
P: 905.403-3706
chugh@hatch.ca

Ciro Martinez Trinidad
Vibro Technology SRL
Calleolmos 117
URB. El Remanso de la Molina
Lima 12, Peru
P: 51-1-3652630
F: 51-1-3652630
vibrotec@amauta.rcp.net.pe

Jose Sjostrand
STSconsult, C.A.
Urb. Camoruco, Av. Rio Orinoco, Res. Camovuco II Piso 8, 8-C
Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela
Contact: Jose Sjostrand Franco
P: +58 (414) 404-1550+58 (424) 469-7252
E: Jesjostrand@gmail.com


V. Vijaykrishnan
Director
VIBROTECH Trainers & Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
B2B, BBCL Sukhin, H 29 & 30
South Avenue, Kamaraj Nagar
Tiruvanmiyur (P.O.), Chennai - 600 041, INDIA
Mobile: +91-94440-43414
P: +91-044-24486363
F: +91-44-24486364
www.vibrotechchennai.com,
vibrotech@gmail.com, vibrotechchennai@yahoo.com
 
return to top
 

Vibration Analyst - Category IV:

 
Richard L. Smith
R.L. Smith Engineering
P.O. Box 187
Newmarket, NH 03857
P: 603.659.6868
F: 603.659.7878
TWIZZLE@MAIL.TTLC.NET

Maryon J. Williams., Ph.D., P.E.
Condition Analyzing Corporation
23 White Street
Eatontown, NJ 07724-1524
P: 732.542.5588 ext. 18
F: 732.542.2967
www.conditionanalyzing.com

William T. Pryor III
PdM Solutions
2 Village Road  Suite 2
Horsham, PA  19044
P: 215-346-2870
C: 609.330.3995
F: 215.352.6902
bill.pryor@pdmsolutions.com

Thomas J. Walter
Mechanical Solutions, Inc.
431 New Karner Road.
Albany, NY 12205-3869
P: 518.320.8552, ext. 118
F: 973.326.9919
tjw@mechsol.com

Barry T. Cease
Cease Industrial Consulting
122 Berkshire Drive
Wando, SC 29492
P: 843.200.9705 or 843.849.5881
barrycease@bellsouth.net

Max L'Vov
Siemens Westinghouse
5101 Westinghouse Blvd.
P. O. Box 7002
Charlotte, NC 28241-7002
P: 704.551.5529
F: 704.551.5519
max.m.l'vov@swpc.siemens.com

Chuck Hildebrand
Dynamic Balancing Company
2401 N.E. 48 Street
Lighthouse Point, FL 33064
P: 954.695.2752
F: 954.782.9801
childebrand@bellsouth.net

Joseph M. Gurney
The Trane Company
601 Grassmere Park Drive
Suite 10
Nashville, TN 37211
P: 615.565.9448
F: 615.726.3357
jgurney@trane.com

Allen Plymon
Jay Electric Company
5300 East Lake Boulevard
Birmingham, AL 35217
P: (205) 595-9910 
C: (205) 602-5850 
F: (205)595-9970 
allenp@jayelectric.com
www.jayelectric.com

Jeffrey D. Teter
111 Hawthorne Avenue
Rittman, OH 44270
P: 330.925.2111
jteter@sestechnical.com

Nelson L. Baxter
ABM Technical Services, Inc.
2800 East Shady Oak Lane
Mooresville, IN 46158
P: 317.847.5290
nelsonbaxter@att.net 

Thomas H. Crum, P.E.
Hibbs Electromechanical, Inc.
1300 Industrial Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
P: 270.821.5216
F: 270.821.2312
C: 270.584.6011
tcrum@hibbsinc.com

Kevin R. Guy
Delaware Analysis Services, Inc.
2223 South, 650 East
S. Division Street
Francisco, IN 47649
P: (812) 782-3400
F: (812) 782-9510
krguy@delawareanalysis.com
www.delawareanalysis.com

James A. Crowe
Jim Crowe Vibration Technologies
586 North Fairview Drive
Rockport, IN  47635
P: 812.430.2457
jcrowevt@gmail.com

Mina Samir Fahim Shenouda
Vibration Engineer Consultant
PPTotal
12 Mahmoud Ghoneim Street
Nasr City, Cairo, Egypt 
P: 002 0122 371 6667
Mina_fahim_1@yahoo.com
Tom Spettel
Predictive Maintenance Services, Inc.
1010 Treasure Island Drive
Mattawan, MI 49071
P: 269.381.7200
tspettel@hecoinc.com

David B. Szrom
Mechnical Consultants, Inc.
P.O. Box 1455
Homewood, IL 60430
P: 708.799.3873
F: 708.799.3818
mcivibes@sbcglobal.net

Lyle Breaux, P.E.
Stress Engineering Services
3314 Richland Avenue
Metairie, LA 70002
P: 504.889.8440
F: 504.889.8441
lyle.breaux@stress.com
www.stress.com

Gyorgy Szasz, Ph.D.
Stress Engineering Services
3314 Richland Avenue
Metairie, LA 70002
P: 504.889.8440
F: 504.889.8441
gszasz@stress.com
www.stress.com

Paul Dowdican, P.E.
Stress Engineering
13800 West Fair
Houston, TX 77041
P: 281.955.2900
F: 281.469.2217
paul.dowdican@stress.com

Jianke Wang, Ph.D., P.E.
National Oilwell Varco
2800 N. Frazier Street
Conroe, TX 77303
P: 281.841.2508
F: 936.523.2788
Jianke_wang@yahoo.com

Ray D. Kelm, P.E.
Kelm Engineering, LLC
907 S. Friendswood Drive
Suite 202
Friendswood, TX 77546
P: 979.799.5226
F: 979.319.4165
ray@kelmengineering.com
www.kelmengineering.com

Bill Branca
1320 Sawdust Court
Austin, TX 78732
P: 512.266.9714
william13z@yahoo.com

Ray W. Rhoe
Vibration Analysts, Inc.
3518 west 360 North
Hurricane, UT 84737
P: 435.238.7821
F: 435.238.7822
C: 815.742.1793
VAI@infowest.com
www.vibrationanalysts.com

Garrett Smith, P.E.
Ball Spin Engineering, Inc.
186 N.E. McWilliams Court
Bremerton, WA 98311
P: 206.851.1157
F: 360.824.7283
info@ballspin.com

International Consultants:
 
Christopher J. White
SVT Engineering Consultants
112 Cambridge Street
West Leederville, Western Australiz
AUSTRALIA 6155
P: 61 (0) 8-94893064
F: 61 (0) 8-94892088
chris.white@svt.com.au
www.svt.com.au

Eduardo Murphy 
Murphy & Perez
San Luis Potosi #77
Col 3 De Mayo
Cuernavaca
Morelos, Mexico 62490
P: 527/326-1482
F: 527/326-1482
EMurphyA@aol.com

Linda Antoun Al-Rabady
MDS (Lead)
Bently Nevada (GE Energy
Fontwell House, Daten Avenue 
Warrington
Manchester  England Wa3 6BX
P: 0044-7503531407
F: 0044-1925818504
linda.alrabady@ge.com

Nestor Enrique Niño Herrera
STORK TECHNICAL SERVICES HOLDING B.V. SUCURSAL COLOMBIA
Calle 28 No. 24 – 60 
Yopal – Casanare - Colombia 
P: 57-3148858023 ; 57-3174325594
nestor.nino@stork.com

Angel V. Hurtado
OCP Ecuador S.A.
Amazones 1014 y Naciones Undidas
Ed. Previsora, Torre A
Quito - Ecuador
P: 593 22 973200
ahurtado@ocp-ec.com